Possibilities or All I need is a poem a day

Image
I find the exits clearly marked
the path is lighted well
I take a step
a baby step
toward life and joy or hell

Then with no word of warning
as anyone can see
it turns out
I have locked the door
and pocketed the key

Every time I wonder if my chance
will come today
I find that I have closed my eyes
and wondered it away

2 responses to “Possibilities or All I need is a poem a day

  1. Yes, reality can be amusing. Sail on, Sail on.

    Like

  2. Love the last verse
    BJS

    Like

Leave a Reply

