I Wish I Didn’t Talk So Much

As I ponder why todayIMG_0731
I feel so on the brink,
With expertise, I take my mind
into over-think

I talk too much,
some times I do
Expressing
all my points of view

I wish I would curtail, you see,
my need to make a point
In retrospect it seems I could
and oftentimes you’d think I would
but it seems to mean a lot to me
to be precisely understood

To share my true emotions
and lay out my defense
but no one is attacking
so it doesn’t make much sense

Until I realize again
it’s me who needs to learn
I’ll be okay
the way I am
in or out of turn

One response to “I Wish I Didn’t Talk So Much

Leave a Reply

