A Notebook

ImageSometimes writing
Saves me from myself and all I think
It extricates me
when speculation lures me to the brink

If all that is true,
can not be long hidden
perhaps I’ll find it
somewhere on the grid
Authenticity might arrive unbidden
but would I recognize it if it did?

Sometimes writing
sorts out all the clutter in my mind
Sometimes writing
clears out the debris so I may find
something like the truth that’s worth repeating
something like the truth to get behind

Sometimes writing
brings a revelation or a perk
Sometimes writing
simply makes me show up late for work

Leave a Reply

