And so we begin…

Image

Suddenly, today is January 1, 2014 and I am motivated to say, safety is not primary; goodness, truth and beauty are primary.  I got that from watching Maggie Smith in The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie.

May the year unfold in truth and goodness and beauty.  Oh, and safety would be good, right?  I am basically a sucker for safety; but I agree that it is not primary; I do — I just have not quite internalized that, although I would like to do so.

So it’s back to dining most often on nutrient-dense food.  Enough of pumpkin pie and cookies and chocolate candy.  I have not gone totally off the grid of good food, but I have definitely ingested more sugar than usual and there are consequences.  Had a headache the other day and I’ve gain a couple of pounds.  Food choices matter.

So, here is to new beginnings; fresh starts, and high hopes and a wish for us all that we will be calm, happy and okay, whatever comes our way even if everything will never be okay and I would like to put a link to the group, Fiction Plane, performing Everything Will Never Be Okay, but I don’t know how to do that!  Wait!  Maybe I just figured it out?!

One response to “And so we begin…

  1. A good perspective on this first day of a brand new year! (good tunes, too)

    Like

Leave a Reply

