In Fact I Wish I Would

With hope

____________________________________________

IMG_1339

I wish that I could ever be

less rattled by the world in me

__________________________

Mistakes I make

Upsetting things

Are mostly over done

_________________________________

So fleeting, fixable, fly-by-night

Soon to become out of sight

Leaving me grateful for ephemeral good

In time, I really think I could

_________________________________

Am I required to be upset

as upsetting things occur?

Or believe in every thought

that filters through my brain

agitating as I ache and fret?

___________________________________

I mostly get there anyway

A place of perspective

A trace of acceptance

Why not get there sooner?

___________________________________

May I react in softer ways

To troubles that anoint my days

And see them for the stuff they are

___________________________________

In fact I wish I would.

I’m pretty sure I could

____________________________________

Starting now.

Leave a Reply

