Funny Bunny

I never believed in the Easter bunny

Always struck me as rather funny

I never believed it, I never did

even as a little kid

I thought it more than a touch absurd

though at the time I thought it

that was not my word

__________________________

I believe, I believe,

it’s silly but I believe

__________________________

The stuff foisted on us

 can make me laugh today

but they colored my thinking

mixing things up that way

Truth and fantasy collide

and take us on a bumpy ride

But the candy was goodOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

