Aside

Wish I Would Remember

For an evening and a night

and a full-blown day

My right leg hurt  in a whole new way

When I would bend it at the knee

Ohmygod, what can that be?

I could walk and I could stand

someone blamed the I.T. band

Massage it, was my friend’s advice

She didn’t have to tell me twice

Overnight the pain was eased

Thoughts of complications ceased

How quickly I take for granted

the joy to be found

in stepping-up and sitting down

The body heals and hardships soften

Wish I would remember that more often

 

 

 

 

One response to “Wish I Would Remember

  1. I like the last lines 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

