Aside

Don’t Let Them Eat Quiche – very often

Image

When I stay with whole, plant based foods, I feel better and weigh less.  Why do I ever vary from that?  Because!  That other food looks good and tastes good.  We had a brunch/celebration at work and there were delicious quiches and I partook (funny looking word:  partook). 

Ah, well………….it was a glitch and I’m back on track. 

It’s not about trying to be immortal or even believing that if I manage to eat just so precisely, I will never get sick, although I would love to never get sick or have any health problems EVER.  It’s more about feeling better as much of the time as possible and food seems to matter.  Everything seems to work better when I eat good whole foods.   So, despite the occasional variance, I persist.

 

Leave a Reply

