A Sense of Something

A sense of something

has settled into my brain

I like its calming aura

and begin to will it to stay

to hold it close

without scaring it away

Is this the result of practice?

Or a happy accident?

I may not always feel

this way

but at least it is

once again

in the realm of real life

It is

once again

one of the ways

that I feel

I read about hardship

as one of the pathways

to peace

One of the pathways

and I have stumbled upon it

today

May I make it welcome here

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

