Back to Basics

Over the holidays (and beyond) as I have added in more refined grains and oils and sugar, I have gained five pounds.  And the more I eat such things, the more I want to eat such things.  It’s amazing how easy it is to get off the right track.  I really don’t want to weigh more because I feel so much better at a lighter weight.  After losing 30 pounds and keeping it off for three years, I don’t want to go back to where I was.  I also don’t want to lose the ground I’ve gained as far as blood pressure goes.  I like being on NO medication!  I really give healthy eating the most credit for the weight loss and healthy blood pressure.   And since diabetes seems to be a risk factor given my family history, I also wish to avoid falling into that.

All of which is why, starting right this minute, I’m back to basics and I bet it won’t be as difficult as I imagine.  Usually it’s making the hard and fast decision that does the trick.  At least that is what I believe.   Let’s see if it unfolds the way I think it will.

 

IMG_2974

 

Leave a Reply

