Stop It!

I don’t know what my problem is

How about you?

I struggle and I shift

grasping for certitude

incoherently insisting on coherence

as if it could ever be clear

rambling on about how important it is

to be concise

My mind fidgets and flails

free floating agitation

looking for a place to land

And then I remember something

about impermanence and joy and fear

and the inevitable shift in the trajectory

of

everything

and I begin

to stop it

just stop

and be less harsh

Leave a Reply

