And so we begin…

Still seems to apply!

robinbenjamin4

Image

Suddenly, today is January 1, 2014 and I am motivated to say, safety is not primary; goodness, truth and beauty are primary.  I got that from watching Maggie Smith in The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie.

May the year unfold in truth and goodness and beauty.  Oh, and safety would be good, right?  I am basically a sucker for safety; but I agree that it is not primary; I do — I just have not quite internalized that, although I would like to do so.

So it’s back to dining most often on nutrient-dense food.  Enough of pumpkin pie and cookies and chocolate candy.  I have not gone totally off the grid of good food, but I have definitely ingested more sugar than usual and there are consequences.  Had a headache the other day and I’ve gain a couple of pounds.  Food choices matter.

So, here is to new…

View original post 67 more words

2 responses to “And so we begin…

  1. Well said!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year to all! We had dinner at Planks with Todd and Beth. Lexi watched the girls. Very nice. Planks is new and it was very good. We went home after that and slept thru the New Year. We just left Beth’s . Joel and Sarah are there. Had a good visit with them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

