I think I can…

I happened upon this among Facebook memories from this day five years ago.  I find myself in the same predicament today.  I sense a pattern here.  Maybe it’s just some kind of winter weight gain — if there is such a thing.  I forgot that I was still including yogurt back then otherwise things are about the same.
     So, the thing of it is, is, I seem to be not losing additional weight right now.  And further, I think it might be because I’m drifting a bit from the eat to live philosophy.  This is good news because I can drift back any time at all.  I may even be drifting back right now.
     So, these chips I bought were Tostito brand Chipolte Artisan tortilla-type chips.  Pretty good ingredients, except for about a gram of fat in each chip.  Too tasty, too much fat.  They are gone now and I think I better not buy them for quite a while.
     So, tonight my husband cooked cauliflower (steamed with a tablespoon or so of vinegar added to the water) – turned out good. And then he stir-fried bok-choy, mushrooms, onion, green pepper, red pepper and orange pepper in a tablespoon or so of olive oil, with salt and pepper and it was quite delicious.  I’m constantly surprised at how much I like these things called vegetables.  Even without cheese!  or mushroom soup!  Who would have believed it?  Not me, that’s for sure.
With this, I ate a banana and a Clementine tangerine, following up with a slice of toast and peanut butter.
     So, in order to end with another paragraph starting with the word “so” and maintain a certain gimmicky pattern, let me  summarize:  The food for today was a fruit and yogurt smoothie for breakfast (with 1 tbs ground flax, 1/2 cup almond milk,peaches, a banana, 1/2 cup yogurt and frozen strawberries); for lunch, a green salad with beets and black beans and 2 tbls light dressing; and, of course, the above mentioned dinner.
     P.S.  I’m not saying I had a cream-filled donut at some point today, but I’m not, not saying that either.  See, this might be me sabotaging my efforts, or it’s a temporary variance.  Don’t judge me!  Are  you perfect – dude? No, I didn’t think so.  Who am I even talking to?  To whom am I even talking?
Leave a Reply

